ICT Switzerland Background

Who we are

ICTswitzerland is the Swiss umbrella association of the digital industry. ICTswitzerland is a common voice in dealings with the general public, the authorities and other associations, and forms the synergy platform for activities and common interests. ICTswitzerland aims to promote and further develop ICT and the specialists and organisations who work in ICT in Switzerland.

Brief Description ICTswitzerland

Objectives

The main objectives of ICTswitzerland are as follows:

Organisation

The Conference of Delegates

The Conference of Delegates is the highest body of ICTswitzerland. It meets at least once a year. The Conference of Delegates elects the Chairman and the other members of the Management Board as well as the auditors. The Conference of Delegates decides on changes to the articles of incorporation, annual contributions, the budget and the annual financial statements, the creation or dissolution of committees and commissions, and the expulsion of members and affiliated member associations. The delegates are appointed by the member associations and member companies themselves.
Minutes of the Conference of Delegates meetings

Members

List of the members of ICTswitzerland

The Management Board

The Management Board is made up of representatives of the member associations, a representative of each direct member, the chairman of the Education Commission and the chairman of ICT Vocational Training Switzerland. Politicians, representatives of the authorities and/or universities and other persons important to ICTswitzerland may also be elected to the Management Board. The members of the Management Board are appointed and recalled by the Conference of Delegates.
Members of the Management Board

The Board Committee

The Board Committee positions and manages the interests of the ICT industry vis-à-vis businesses, the scientific community, politicians, the authorities, other associations as well as the general public. It also manages the promotion and further development of ICT and the specialists and organisations who work in ICT in Switzerland. The Board Committee consists of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and no more than 13 other members of the Management Board. Representatives of member associations who pay annual contributions of about CHF 20,000 p.a. are entitled to a seat on the Board Committee. So too are direct members who joined in 2012. Direct members who joined on or after 1 January 2013 may apply for a seat on the Board Committee. The members of the Board Committee are appointed and recalled by the Management Board. 
Members of the Board Committee

The Chairman

The Chairman represents ICTswitzerland's interests vis-à-vis the economy, the scientific community, politicians, the authorities and other associations, as well as the general public. He is the point of contact for requests to the ICT industry from undertakings in other sectors of the economy, public authorities and politicians. He supports the Association Manager CEO in fulfilling his tasks. The Chairman is appointed and recalled by the Conference of Delegates.
Current Chairman: National Councillor Marcel Dobler

The Vice-Chairman

The Vice-Chairman supports the Chairman in fulfilling his tasks and is his deputy. The Vice-Chairman is a member of the Management Board, which also appoints and recalls him.
Current Vice-Chairman: National Councillor Franz Grüter

The Berne office

ICTswitzerland operates a registered office headed by the Association Manager CEO. The Association Manager CEO is appointed and recalled by the Board Committee. His responsibilities include all the activities that secure the operational running of ICTswitzerland in accordance with its articles of incorporation, mission, strategy and tasks.
Association Manager CEO: Andreas Kaelin
Contact

Articles of incorporation and organisational regulations

ICTswitzerland's articles of incorporation and organisational regulations

​ePower

ePower for Switzerland is a joint initiative of the Swiss parliament and the private sector. Within ICTswitzerland it is responsible for representing the political interests of the ICT industry. Its objective is to ensure that better use is made of the potential of information and communication technology in Switzerland and it lobbies politicians to make Switzerland a powerful ICT location.
More about ePower

The Education Commission

The Education Commission is the specialist body of ICTswitzerland responsible for ICT education, vocational and continuing training at every level of the education ladder. It represents affiliated associations and direct members with regard to education needs, comments on education issues, coordinates with education-related committees and organisations and advises the ICTswitzerland Management Board. The Education Commission comprises a least one member of the Management Board, the managing director of ICT Vocational Training Switzerland as well as experts in university-level ICT education and training, vocational training and continuing training, representatives of teacher training colleges and the education authorities, politicians and businessmen. Its members are appointed and recalled by the Management Board at the Education Commission's request. They are appointed for a two-year period. The Education Commission may have no more than 18 members and determines itself. The registered office of ICT Vocational Training Switzerland supports the Education Commission and its chairman in fulfilling their tasks.
The Education Commission

ICT Vocational Training Switzerland

Established in the spring of 2010 by the umbrella organisation ICTswitzerland and the cantonal and regional professional organisations (OdA), ICT Vocational Training Switzerland has set itself the task of actively combating the shortage of ICT specialists in Switzerland. In so doing, ICT Vocational Training Switzerland is creating the conditions that can ensure a sufficient supply of adequately qualified young ICT professionals to meet the needs of businesses and the public sector to an international standard.
More about ICT Vocational Training Switzerland

economiesuisse membership

ICTswitzerland is represented within economiesuisse, the umbrella organisation of the Swiss economy. The ICTswitzerland Chairman is a member of the economiesuisse management board since 2013. Andreas Kaelin, ICTswitzerland's Association Manager CEO, is a member of the economiesuisse management committee. The concerns of the information and communication technology (ICT) sector can thus be addressed directly within the governing bodies of the Swiss economy's umbrella organisation.
www.economiesuisse.ch

ICT Switzerland Download Icon

ICT Switzerland Background

Wir stellen uns vor

ICTswitzerland ist der Dachverband der ICT-Wirtschaft. ICTswitzerland ist die gemeinsame Stimme gegenüber der Öffentlichkeit, den Behörden sowie anderen Verbänden und bildet die Synergie-Plattform für Aktivitäten und gemeinsame Interessen. ICTswitzerland bezweckt die Förderung und Weiterentwicklung der ICT und der darin tätigen Fachleute und Organisationen in der Schweiz.

Kurzbeschrieb ICTswitzerland

Ziele

Folgende Ziele stehen bei ICTswitzerland im Vordergrund:

Organisation

Delegiertenversammlung

Die Delegiertenversammlung bildet das oberste Organ von ICTswitzerland. Sie tritt mindestens einmal jährlich zusammen. Die Delegiertenversammlung wählt den Präsidenten und die übrigen Vorstandsmitglieder und die Revisionsstelle. Die Delegiertenversammlung beschliesst über Statutenänderungen, Jahresbeiträge, Budget und Rechnungsabschluss, Schaffung und Aufhebung von Kommissionen sowie über den Ausschluss von Mitgliedern und assoziierten Mitgliedverbänden. Die Delegierten werden von den Mitgliedverbänden und den Firmenmitgliedern bestimmt.
Protokolle der Delegiertenversammlung

Mitglieder

Liste der Mitglieder von ICTswitzerland

Vorstand

Der Vorstand besteht aus Vertretern der Mitgliedsverbände, einem Vertreter jedes Direktmitglieds, dem Präsidenten der Kommission Bildung und dem Präsidenten von ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz. Zudem sind Vertreter von Politik, Behörden, Hochschulen sowie weitere für ICTswitzerland wichtige Persönlichkeiten in den Vorstand wählbar. Die Mitglieder des Vorstands werden von der Delegiertenversammlung ernannt und abberufen.
Vorstandsmitglieder

Vorstandsausschuss

Der Vorstandsausschuss positioniert und steuert die Anliegen der ICT-Wirtschaft gegenüber der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik, Behörden, anderen Verbänden sowie gegenüber der breiten Öffentlichkeit. Er steuert die Förderung und Weiterentwicklung der ICT und der darin tätigen Fachleuten und Organisationen in der Schweiz. Der Vorstandsausschuss besteht aus dem Präsidenten, dem Vizepräsidenten und maximal dreizehn weiteren Mitgliedern des Vorstands. Anspruch auf einen Sitz im Vorstandsausschuss haben Vertreter der Mitgliedsverbände, deren Jahresbeitrag rund CHF 20‘000 p.a. beträgt. Ebenfalls Anspruch auf einen Sitz im Vorstandsausschuss haben Direktmitglieder mit Eintritt im Jahr 2012. Direktmitglieder mit Eintritt ab 1. Januar 2013 können einen Sitz im Vorstandsausschuss beantragen. Die Mitglieder werden vom Vorstand ernannt und abberufen. 
Mitglieder des Vorstandsausschusses

Präsident

Der Präsident vertritt die die Anliegen von ICTswitzerland gegenüber der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik, Behörden, anderen Verbänden sowie gegenüber der breiten Öffentlichkeit. Er ist Ansprechpartner für Anliegen an die ICT-Wirtschaft von Seite der Unternehmungen anderer Wirtschaftsbranchen, öffentlicher Verwaltungen sowie der Politik. Er unterstützt den Geschäftsführer bei der Aufgabenerfüllung. Der Präsident wird von der Delegiertenversammlung ernannt und abberufen.
Amtierender Präsident: Nationalrat Marcel Dobler

Vize-Präsident

Der Vizepräsident unterstützt den Präsidenten bei der Aufgabenerfüllung und ist dessen Stellvertreter. Der Vizepräsident ist Mitglied des Vorstands und wird vom Vorstand ernannt und abberufen.
Amtierender Vize-Präsident: Nationalrat Franz Grüter

Geschäftsstelle Bern

ICTswitzerland betreibt eine Geschäftsstelle, die von einem Geschäftsführer geleitet wird. Der Geschäftsführer wird vom Vorstandsausschuss ernannt und abberufen. In den Aufgabenbereich des Geschäftsführers fallen alle Tätigkeiten, die den operativen Betrieb von ICTswitzerland nach Massgabe von Statuten, Mission, Strategie und des Aufgabenkatalogs von ICTswitzerland sicherstellen.
Geschäftsführer: Andreas Kaelin
Kontakt

Statuten und Organisationsreglement

Statuten und Organisationsreglement von ICTswitzerland

​ePower

Die parlamentarisch-wirtschaftliche Initiative «ePower für die Schweiz» will erreichen, dass das Potenzial der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien in der Schweiz besser genutzt wird. Sie setzt sich auf dem politischen Parkett für einen starken ICT-Standort Schweiz ein.
Mehr zu ePower

Kommission Bildung

Die Kommission Bildung ist das Fachorgan von ICTswitzerland für die ICT-Aus- und Weiterbildung aller Bildungsstufen. Sie vertritt die Mitgliedsverbände und Direktmitglieder in Bildungsbelangen, nimmt Stellung zu Bildungsfragen, stimmt sich mit bildungsrelevanten Gremien und Organisationen ab und berät den Vorstand von ICTswitzerland. Die Kommission Bildung besteht aus mindestens einem Mitglied des Vorstands, dem Geschäftsführer von ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz sowie Experten der ICT-Bildung auf Hochschulstufe, Berufsbildung und Weiterbildung, Vertretern der pädagogischen Hochschulen sowie Vertretern von Wirtschaft, Politik und Bildungsbehörden. Die Mitglieder werden vom Vorstand auf Antrag der Kommission Bildung ernannt und abberufen. Die Ernennung erfolgt für eine Amtszeit von zwei Jahren. Die Kommission Bildung besteht aus maximal 18 Mitgliedern und konstituiert sich selbst. Die Geschäftsstelle von ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz unterstützt die Kommission Bildung bzw. ihren Präsidenten bei der Aufgabenerfüllung.
Mehr zur Kommission Bildung

ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz

Der im Frühjahr 2010 vom Dachverband ICTswitzerland und den kantonalen und regionalen Organisationen der Arbeit (OdA) gegründete Verband hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, dem ICT-Fachkräftemangel in der Schweiz aktiv zu begegnen. ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz schafft deshalb die Voraussetzungen für einen zahlenmässig ausreichenden und genügend qualifizierten Nachwuchs an ICT-Berufsleuten, ausgerichtet auf die Anforderungen von Wirtschaft und öffentlichen Verwaltungen und abgestimmt auf die internationalen Standards.
Mehr zu ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz

Mitgliedschaft bei economiesuisse

ICTswitzerland ist im Dachverband der Schweizer Wirtschaft economiesuisse vertreten. Seit 2013 ist der Präsident von ICTswitzerland Mitglied des Vorstands von economiesuisse. Andreas Kaelin, Geschäftsführer von ICTswitzerland, ist Mitglied des Geschäftsführungsausschusses von economiesuisse. Die Anliegen der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (ICT) sind damit direkt in den Leitungsgremiuen des Dachverbandes der Wirtschaft vertreten.
www.economiesuisse.ch

ICT Switzerland Download IconKurzbeschrieb ICTswitzerland (Stand: Juli 2017)